Figma pricing includes an ongoing free Starter plan plus Professional, Organization and Enterprise options. Paid access is priced by Full, Dev or Collab seat rather than one universal per-user rate. Professional monthly prices range from $3 to $16 per seat, while Organization and Enterprise show higher monthly equivalents billed annually. The right choice depends on who creates designs, who needs developer handoff and who participates mainly in collaboration.
Figma pricing at a glance
The following Figma price information applies to the United States market and is shown in USD. Prices and plan details were verified on September 23, 2026. Professional supports monthly and annual billing, but only its monthly-billed rates are listed here. Organization and Enterprise amounts are monthly equivalents attached to an annual billing commitment.
| Plan | Seat prices | Billing basis | Practical fit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0 | Ongoing free plan | Individuals and early work that can operate with limited product access and AI credits |
| Professional | Collab $3 Dev $12 Full $16 | Per seat per month with monthly billing | One team needing unlimited files and projects with role-based paid seats |
| Organization | Collab $5 Dev $25 Full $55 | Per-seat monthly equivalent, billed annually | Larger groups prepared for an annual commitment and organization-level requirements |
| Enterprise | Collab $5 Dev $35 Full $90 | Per-seat monthly equivalent, billed annually, with sales involvement | Enterprises that need a sales-supported purchasing process |
These figures show why there is no single answer to how much Figma costs. A plan name alone does not determine the Figma cost; the number and mix of seat types matter as well. Figma also does not sell its products individually, so buyers should evaluate the workspace plan and seat access together.
Is Figma free and what does Starter include
Yes, Figma is free at the Starter level. It is an ongoing plan rather than a time-limited trial. The documented Figma free plan features include unlimited drafts, UI kits and templates, providing a workable starting point for creating and organizing early interface-design work without a subscription.
Starter is most suitable when one person is exploring Figma, preparing draft layouts or deciding whether the workflow fits a project. Unlimited drafts remove a basic constraint on personal work in the drafting area, while UI kits and templates can provide reusable starting material.
The important Figma free plan limitations are described more broadly. Starter has limited access across Figma products and includes limited AI credits. That means free access should not be interpreted as unrestricted access to every product, workflow or AI-assisted task. Exact free allowances for files outside drafts, projects, history and particular collaboration controls are not specified in the available plan details.
This distinction matters more to a growing team than to a solo beginner. An individual may be able to remain in drafts, but a product team often needs a defined shared file structure, persistent project organization and role-specific access for designers, developers and reviewers. When those requirements become recurring rather than occasional, assess Professional rather than trying to treat Starter as an unrestricted team workspace.
How the paid Figma plans differ
Figma pricing plans combine a workspace tier with seat types. Full, Dev and Collab seats are not interchangeable, and access depends on the seat assigned to each person. Before comparing tiers, divide participants by responsibility rather than counting everyone as an identical user.
Professional for a single working team
Professional provides unlimited files and projects for one team. Its monthly-billed prices are $3 for a Collab seat, $12 for a Dev seat and $16 for a Full seat. It is the clearest paid step when Starter’s limited access no longer fits but the work can remain organized within one team.
Professional also offers annual billing, although the annual price is not included in the documented figures. Compare that annual amount with the monthly option before committing; do not assume that multiplying the monthly-billed rate by 12 will reproduce a separate annual offer.
Organization for annual workspace planning
Organization changes both the price and commitment. Collab, Dev and Full seats have monthly equivalents of $5, $25 and $55 respectively, but the plan is billed annually. This makes it more relevant to groups that can forecast their seat mix and need organization-level management beyond a one-team Professional workspace.
The practical budgeting consequence is that the displayed monthly equivalent is not a month-to-month payment option. For example, one Organization Full seat represents a $660 derived annual amount before any applicable taxes or adjustments because $55 multiplied by 12 is $660.
Enterprise for sales-supported purchasing
Enterprise is also billed annually and includes sales involvement. Its monthly equivalents are $5 for Collab, $35 for Dev and $90 for Full seats. It fits buyers whose procurement and workspace requirements justify an enterprise sales process rather than teams simply looking for more design files.
Some product access also depends on the seat rather than only the tier. Figma Sites and Figma Motion are beta features available on Full seats, while Figma Buzz beta is available across seat types. Beta availability should not be the sole reason to buy a higher plan, but it illustrates why teams must check both the plan and seat attached to a required workflow.
Which seat type should each person receive
Start with the work each participant performs. Full seats are the relevant category for primary designers and for Full-seat product access. Dev seats align with implementation-facing work through Dev Mode, which includes measurements, annotations, code inspection, asset export, Code Connect and VS Code access. Collab seats are the lowest-priced paid seat category, but teams should confirm that their specific participation and permission needs fit that access level.
This role mapping avoids two common budgeting errors. Assigning Full seats to everyone can overstate the cost when some participants need narrower access. Assigning the least expensive seats without checking permissions can leave designers or developers unable to complete their part of the workflow. Also account for sharing permissions and editing authority separately; access to a shared workspace does not automatically grant every participant the same capabilities.
How to choose a Figma plan
- Begin with Starter for basic individual work. Use unlimited drafts, available UI kits and templates to establish whether Figma suits the interface-design task. The plan is appropriate only if limited product access and AI credits do not block the workflow.
- Move to Professional when one team needs a durable paid workspace. Its unlimited files and projects for one team provide a concrete reason to upgrade. Assign Full, Dev and Collab seats according to responsibilities.
- Assess Organization when annual billing and broader workspace needs are acceptable. Confirm the required organizational controls and calculate the whole seat mix over 12 months.
- Consider Enterprise when the purchasing process requires sales involvement. Budget with its annual commitment and higher Dev and Full seat rates rather than comparing only the lowest Collab price.
Consider an illustrative six-person Professional team with two Full seats, one Dev seat and three Collab seats, all using monthly billing. The calculation is two times $16, plus one times $12, plus three times $3. That produces a monthly subscription cost of $53. Giving all six people Full seats would instead cost $96 per month, so accurate role mapping changes the budget materially.
Your next step is to list every participant, assign the access each role genuinely needs, and calculate that seat mix using the correct plan and billing basis. For Organization or Enterprise, multiply the monthly equivalents by 12 to understand the annual commitment rather than treating the displayed figures as month-to-month charges.
Explore more technology guides on Techistuff.
Frequently Asked Questions About Figma pricing and plans
How much does Figma cost for one designer?
A designer who needs a paid Full seat on Professional pays $16 per month with monthly billing. Starter is free but has limited Figma-product access and AI credits. Organization lists a Full seat at a $55 monthly equivalent billed annually, while Enterprise lists $90 on the same basis with sales involvement.
Can Professional be billed annually?
Yes. Professional supports monthly and annual billing. The documented monthly rates are $3 for Collab, $12 for Dev and $16 for Full seats. An annual Professional rate was not included in the verified pricing details, so compare the annual amount shown at purchase before choosing a commitment.
What are the main Figma free plan limitations?
Starter provides unlimited drafts, UI kits and templates, but Figma describes its product access and AI credits as limited. Exact allowances for individual collaboration, history or administrative features are not specified here, so do not assume Starter includes the same workspace access as a paid plan.
Does every Figma team member need the same seat?
No. Figma uses Full, Dev and Collab seats, and access depends on the assigned seat. Map seats to actual responsibilities such as design creation, developer inspection or collaboration instead of giving everyone the same paid access by default.
Are Organization and Enterprise available with monthly billing?
Their listed prices are monthly equivalents, but both plans are billed annually. Enterprise also involves sales contact. Multiply the relevant monthly equivalents by 12 to estimate the annual subscription amount before any applicable taxes or other adjustments.



